Call Us: +91-11-23073004, 23073042 | Mail:


BT TOP BUSINESS SCHOOLS Awards 2013 presented

Staff Reporter, New Delhi
20/07/2013   0 Comments

The BT TOP BUSINESS SCHOOLS Ranking - 2013 & Awards-2013 a platform to celebrate excellence in business education institutions was presented at a gala event held on July 19, 2013. Through this event Bureaucracy Today recognized the contribution of the eminent institutions where the business leaders trained themselves and Imbibed leadership qualities that helped them achieve the commanding heights in the business world.

The awards were decided by the distinguished jury members of BT – Business schools ranking awards which consisted of Mr. Bhaskar Chaterjee, former Secretary, Department of Public Enterprises and presently Director General, Indian Institute of Corporate Affairs, Mr. Nishikant Sinha, IAS, former secretary planning commission & chairman Public Enterprise Selection Board (PESB), Mr. A K Rath, IAS, former Secretary Ministry of Human Resource Development, Mr. C S Verma, Chairman and Managing Director, Steel Authority of India (SAIL), Mr. MG George Muthoot, Chairman, Muthoot Group and  Mr. Mohd. Aslam, Vice-Chancellor, IGNOU.

The chief guest of the occasion were Minister for Telecom, Law and Justice Mr. Kapil Sibal and Senior BJP leader Mr. Murli Manohar Joshi. There were other important dignitaries from various Universities and colleges present at the gala night. The event also saw witness the presence of Senior representatives from various Ministries and Indian Judiciary.

The first award was presented in the category of Student Placements for all India region in which IIM Indore was declared the winner. In the next category of best college for Students & Admissions for all India region, it was IIFT Delhi which grabbed the title meanwhile in the same category the best school regional award was given to  Tezpur University.  Its Vice Chancellor Prof. Mihir Gandhi accepted the award from our prominent guests. In the Category of Intellectual Capital it was Amity Buisness school  which won the award. The best business school award in the category of Infrastructure was presented to IFIM, Bangalore. While Galgotias business school was awarded with the best business school award in the category of curriculum & Pedagogy for all India region was. The winner in same category regional was  GLA University, Mathura.

Going by the uniqueness of the awards presented by Bureaucracy Today it was expected that there will some unique awards too in the list. It was the declaration of two Visionary Leaders in Education. Among the various names discussed by our jury, Dr. Pritam Singh and Dr. George Mathew was chosed for this awards.  Dr Pritam Singh is a doyen of management education in the country. He has sat on more than 30 committees of Government of India, CII, AIMA, AICTE etc and is largely instrumental for the contours of plans and policies that shape scientific and technical education in the country. He has been on the Board of more than 50 reputed private and public sector organizations and has actively chartered their journey to excellence. On the other side  Dr. George Mathew is Chairman, Institute of Social Sciences, New Delhi specializes in the local governance, grassroots democracy, decentralisation and gender equity. His research papers are published in national and international journals and books. Dr. Mathew has been serving on various committees and commissions constituted by Government of India, State Governments and international organisations.
The Bureaucracy Today Lifetime awards was given to senior BJP leader Mr. Murli Manohar Joshi for his contribution the education sector.


Sign in with
Or procced without registration