Call Us: +91-11-23073004, 23073042 | Mail:


Assam Govt reshuffles IAS officers

Staff reporter, New Delhi
18/05/2017   0 Comments

The Assam Government has transferred six IAS officers, Bureaucracy Today has learnt.

KV Eapen has been given the additional charge of the Additional Chief Secretary, Environment and Forest Department. Ajay Tewari has been appointed as Principal Secretary, Higher Education. He is also given the additional charge of Principal Secretary, Tea Tribes Welfare Department and MD, RUSA.  

Dr KK Dwivedi has been posted as Commissioner and Secretary, Personnel, Administrative Reforms and Training and Environment and Forest, Ashutosh Agnihotri as Commissioner and Secretary, Sports and Youth Welfare, Rupak Kumar Mazumdar as Commissioner, Industries and Commerce, Assam and Ghanashyam Dass as Deputy Commissioner, Goalpara.


Sign in with
Or procced without registration