Telangana: From KCR to Owaisi, know who the prestige of the legends is at stake

Staff reporter, New Delhi
07/12/2018   0 Comments

The noise of publicity for the assembly elections in Telangana ended on Wednesday. Polling for 119 member Telangana assembly on 7th December and results on December 11 The ruling Telangana National Committee (TRS) is contesting from the coalition of the Congress, TDP, CPI and the Telangana Jan Samiti, the People's Coalition. While BJP has also aggressively campaigned this time. According to the Election Commission, this time around 1800 candidates are in the fray for 119 seats. After recommending dissolution of premature Assembly in the state, Chief Minister Chandrashekhar Rao has the challenge of returning to power, while the opposition coalition is pushing the angle peak to occupy power. Some seats in the state are such where the prestige of the giants is at stake.

This time also KCR is trying their luck again from this seat. KCP is contesting Pratap Reddy of Congress Reddy had contested the TDP ticket for the last election and lost to KCR only by 19 thousand votes.Reddy got 67,000 votes, while the KCR got 86,000 votes while the Congress got 34,000 votes for the candidate. This time TDP-Congress is together. Katie Ram Rao is contesting again from Sirsila seat. On the other hand Mahendra Reddy from Congress, Malluguri Narsa Goudu from BJP is in the fray from this seat. It is being told that KT Ram Rao's main battle is from Mahendra Reddy of Congress.In the last election, KT Rama Rao won an unprecedented victory with 53,000 votes from this seat.

This time, the contest is being described as a quadruple, where Shahzadi Syed from BJP, Mr Uniwar's finalist Isa Bin Obaid Egypti and TRS had earlier fielded Sitaram Reddy before the Congress. The name of Uttam Kumar Reddy, Congress's biggest leader in Telangana, is the main contender for the Chief Minister's post from the opposition. Four times MLA Vijay Kumar Reddy is contesting from Huzurnagar. He won the last election with 23,924 votes.

Rewant Reddy has recently quit the TDP and convinced the Congress. Reddy is also the executive president of the Congress. Against Rewand Reddy, Narendra Reddy is fighting against TRS, whereas BJP from Naguo Namoji and BLF's Venkateswarulu are also in the fray. President of Telangana BJP, has once tried luck from Musharabad seat from where he won the last election. He has promised to implement the National Civil Register in Hyderabad.


Sign in with
Or procced without registration