Call Us: +91-11-23073004, 23073042 | Mail:


3-member panel to take decisions in Maha CM's absence

PTI/Agencies, New Delhi
13/06/2018   0 Comments

The Maharashtra government has formed a three-member ministerial committee to take decisions in case of an emergency in the absence of Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis. The committee members are Chandrakant Patil (revenue minister), Sudhir Mungantiwar (finance and planning minister), and Girish Mahajan (water resources minister).

A government resolution (GR) issued on June 11 by the General Administration Department stated that the committee has been assigned powers to take decisions during an emergency situation when the chief minister is out of the country on an official tour.


Sign in with
Or procced without registration