Call Us: +91-11-23073004, 23073042 | Mail:


MCMC for Kohima Bye-Eelection

Staff reporter, New Delhi
01/05/2018   0 Comments

DC and ARO Kohima, Rajesh Soundararajan has informed that a Media Certification and Monitoring committee (MCMC) for the forthcoming bye-election to the Nagaland Parliamentary Constituency is being constituted wherein DC and ARO will lead as Chairman, Rosy Sangtam, EAC HQ and Nodal Officer EEM, Asonuo, IIS, News Editor AIR Kohima, Xavier Rutsa, Correspondent, Times of India and Ruopfulenuo Huozha, DPRO Kohima, will be the Members. The DC further informed that the MCMC would be responsible for the certification of advertisements and will also monitor both print and electronic media including Cable Networks and keep records through either CDs or DVDs and store photocopies of all advertisements, paid and election related news of the contesting candidates and political parties.


Sign in with
Or procced without registration