Call Us: +91-11-23073004, 23073042 | Mail:


Punjab Govt transfers several IPS officers

Staff reporter, New Delhi
18/03/2017   0 Comments

In a major reshuffle, the Amarinder Singh-led Punjab Government has transferred several IPS officers, Bureaucracy Today has learnt.

Gaurav Yadav has been posted as ADGP Administration while Dinkar Gupta has been posted as ADGP Intelligence. Naunihal Singh has been posted as IGP Border Zone, Amritsar, while Naresh Arora has been posted as IGP Crime Punjab. Kunwar Vijay Partap Singh has been given the post CP Ludhiana and Nilabh Kishore has been posted as IGP STF (Int.) Punjab.

Jatinder Singh Aulakh has been posted as IGP Law & Order-1 and Ranbir Singh Khatra has been given the post of DIG (Admin) IRB, Patiala. Alka Meena has been posted as SSP, Sri Fatehgarh Sahib, Baljot Singh Rathore as SSP, Sri Muktsar Sahib, Gurpreet Singh Bhullar as SSP, Jalandhar (Rural), Surjit Singh as SSP, Ludhiana (Rural), Vivek Sheel Soni as SSP, Pathankot and Jagadale Nilambari Vijay as SSP, Ropar.

Gurpreet Singh Toor has been posted as AIG CI Ludhiana; Jasdeep Singh Saini as Commandant 3rd Cdo Bn, Mohali, Mandeep Singh Sidhu as Commandant 2nd IRB, Sangrur, Opinderjit Singh Ghuman as AIG, CI Jalandhar, Navjot Singh as DCP, Jalandhar, Amarjit Singh Bajwa as DCP, Amritsar, Gurmit Singh as DCP (Investigation) Jalandhar, Jagmohan Singh as DCP (Investigation) Amritsar, Gurtejinder Singh as Commandant-cum Deputy Director (General), MRS PPA Phillaur, Diljinder Singh as AIG (Intelligence), Punjab (STF) and  Gagan Ajit Singh as AIG (Armament), Punjab. Other officers transferred are Varinder Pal Singh, Varinder Singh Brar, Kamaljit Singh Dhillon, Shamsher Singh, Gursharandeep Singh, Parveen Kumar and Ravinderpal Singh.  


Sign in with
Or procced without registration