Call Us: +91-11-23073004, 23073042 | Mail:


10ASEAN leaders to attend Republic Day’18

Staff reporter, New Delhi
24/01/2018   0 Comments

This year, India is expecting the arrival of 10 ASEAN member states to join her in the annual Republic Day celebrations on January 26, 2018. 

The expected guest list includes Indonesian President Joko Widodo, Singapore’s Prime Minister Lee Hsein Loong, Vietnamese Prime Minister Nguyen Xuan Phuc, Malaysian Prime Minister Najib Razak, Thailand’s General Prayuth Chan-o-cha, Myanmar’s Aung San Suu Kyi, Philippines President Rodrigo Duterte, the Sultan of Brunei, Laos’ Prime Minister Thongloun Sisoulith and Cambodia’s Prime Minister Hun Sen. Marking the silver jubilee of India-ASEAN ties, the country is organizing a summit – “Shared Values, Common Destiny” on January 25, 2018. Following the summit, Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi will hold nine bilateral meetings where the leaders would discuss counter-terrorism, security and connectivity.


Sign in with
Or procced without registration