Call Us: +91-11-23073004, 23073042 | Mail:


Satish Sharma appointed Chairman, ATMA

Staff reporter, New Delhi
17/03/2017   0 Comments

Satish Sharma has been elected as the Chairman of Automotive Tyre Manufacturers’ Association (ATMA), the apex body of the Indian Tyre Industry. 
The decision was made by the Board of ATMA after convening a meeting in New Delhi on Thursday, Bureaucracy Today has learnt.

Sharma was serving as a President of Apollo Tyres Limited of Asia Pacific, Middle East and Africa (APMEA. He has completed two decades at Apollo Tyres and also held portfolios including that of Chief Marketing Officer and Chief of Indian Operations during his tenure. He is also a member of the company’s Management Board.
ATMA, at present, has 11 large tyre companies, both Indian and International, representing over 90 per cent of total production of tyres in India. Its members are Apollo Tyres, Birla Tyres, Bridgestone India, Ceat, Continental India, Goodyear India, JK Tyre & Industries, Michelin, MRF, TVS Tyres and Yokohama. 


Sign in with
Or procced without registration